Sick.

I picked up a bug!! Being sick anytime is uncomfortable, but being sick while pregnant is no fun at all. My eyes are burning, my throat is a little sore, my head hurts, my body is so tired I lose my balance a little when walking, and I am stuffed up.
Today while teaching my noon yoga class I tried to walk forward and ended up walking a few drunk-looking steps to the left instead. That was weird! Don’t know if I have ever felt/done that before.
So I am layed up on the couch under layers of blankets and pillows, drinking emergen-C. Sufyan is kicking away, happily, so I am glad for that.
I am supposed to be in a yoga training tomorrow with my teacher who is in town. We’ll see.

My latest reading is all about breast feeding, by the way. I had no idea there was SO MUCH TO KNOW!!!! I am reading a great book that my friend Kim lent to me: The Nursing Mother’s Companion.
I highly recommend it.

And now, back to the couch.

One thought on “Sick.

  1. I’m so pleased that you will be breast feeding! My best advice about it is read and learn as much as you can, but when it comes down to it, listen to instinct and Sufyan- he will tell you what you need to know to make it a succesful and rewarding experience!Hope you’re feeling better soon – take care, Kym

Leave a Reply

