sick. oh, and….

i did not intend to write this post until at least 6 weeks from now, and it may still be a better idea for me to wait, but i am in need of any words of kindness or encouragement that people may have for me.
i am 6 weeks and 3 days pregnant. YAY!!!!!!!
and i am so sick. #@!!%$^&*@@!
i am so much sicker than last time, and last time was pretty bad.
i am trying to dig down deep, but i am coming up pathetically empty handed. i am a nausea wimp, but even by the standards of the most brave this sucks.
i spent 8 hours in bed yesterday. that is 8 full hours of nausea, pain, dizziness, crying, moaning, and begging for it to stop. and finding almost zero relief…just time.
as i write i am sitting here trying to figure out if i will be throwing up in the next few minutes. maybe…
even saltines and lollipops and water didn’t stay down.
the worst part is that my boy is confused by it. his wonderful baba is taking excellent care of him, of course, but our routine is gone and we are out of sync.
S came up to me and smiled as i lay for the 3rd hour on the couch today, then his face changed to anger and out came his little hand to pinch my nose (hard) and scratch my cheeks. he’s frustrated with me.
i seriously don’t know how i can do this.
friends and family have been great, and i think they are the key to our survival.
plus i have the extra worry that i have had spotting. today and yesterday, and about 2 weeks ago for about 5 days.
i know it could be nothing.
please let it be nothing.

7 thoughts on “sick. oh, and….

  1. I of course have no advice because I’ve never been in the situation BUT!!CONGRATS! Hang in there!! And I am happy to have an understanding about why you haven’t been posting, haha.I’m sure this will just take incredible patience and strength but I’m certain you can make it through.

  2. Wow. So exciting. See I had so much enthusiasm I ended my comment already and want to write more. So, yeah… this will be remarkably tough but it’s also amazing and fantastic and well, yipeee!

  3. I am here. You can call me for ANYTHING. You are going to get through this tough time and you are going to be able to handle whatever life throws your way. I know you can do this. It doesn’t have to be graceful. Try your best not to overextend yourself. YOU ARE GROWING A LITTLE PEA IN YOUR TUMMY!!! 🙂

  4. Awww, congratulations and sympathy at the same time! I’m sure on top of the sleep deprivation it can’t be easy. Like my sis above, I haven’t been through it, but I know it will so be worth it in the long run. Yay for you guys!!!!!!Your cousin Sarah

  5. Cristina’s friend Nicole here. (We met at the wedding). I have been following your blog for a little while and just wanted to say CONGRATULATIONS and also send some positive energy your way to help you through the days of nausea. Hopefully you will resurface soon to enjoy the pregnancy and introducing your little one to the concept of a brother or sister who will be joining his life soon. All the best!

  6. First – inhale right nostril, exhale leftSecond – OMG how could it be worse than last time? You poor thing. Good luck. Let me know if I can help.t

Leave a Reply

