today we find out…

last night:
woke several times nervous about this morning’s 8:30am “anatomy scan”. I am nervous to find out something is wrong! No idea why something would be wrong. Faris is confident and happy.

5:30am:
Sufyan wakes us up by walking out of his bed and climbing into ours. He is so sweet, rolling around saying, “mama!” Sweet, endearing, and why not sleep a little longer, Sufyan???

7:11am:
we are all up and getting ready. I am nervous! Why am I so nervous? And excited, too! Sufyan is running around yelling “BABA!” and eating strawberries on the run. Faris is shaving. I’m quietly worrying. And wondering: Boy or girl??? I know it’s a girl, I have said so all along.

8:15am:
we arrive with Ambassador Sufyan who goes straight to the little courtesy fridge and gets busy taking out bottles of water and making the other clients smile.

8:20am:
scanning. Brain lobes all there, head measures well, baby is nestled deep down low in my pelvis. Arm bones all there, waist, kidneys, spine, legs, eyes, bladder, stomach, blood flow to/from placenta looks great, heart rate perfect and….

(we are 98% sure)
IT’S A GIRL!!!!

I am- WE are- so thrilled!!! Hurray for a baby sister for Sufyan! Let the cute little dress parade begin!
Wow. I can’t believe how lucky we are.
IT’S A GIRL!

9 thoughts on “today we find out…

  1. CONGRATS!!! WE ARE THRILLED TOO! You know I have an older brother and the dynamic of older bro, younger sis is just lovely–even if I seem like the older sister much of the time!!! Yay! xoxoxoxo-Liz

  2. Congratulations!!! What fun — I'm sure Sufyan will be a great big brother and it is fun to have an excuse to buy lots of little dresses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

