tonight

tonight i am tired, sufyan had a fever of 102.6 last night but he’s fine today.
laila was an absolute wreck for the second half of the day
but I feel content. I love my family.
or maybe i’m too tired to be anything else but tired.
Faris and I took a walk tonight. The kids were with us, of course, but we got to focus on each other for nearly 5 solid minutes of uninterrupted talking (the silence of the stroller) and it was so nice.
up the street from us there is a restaurant that closed. It is being renovated and I loved the tiles and colored glass of the front door (hope they keep it). I hear they are building a night club in its place! A night club at the top of my street. I wonder how that will be…:
And here is the sunset tonight in Ramallah, Faris taking a pic of it as well.
Good night, America.
Leave a Reply

